It’s no secret that real hip hop heads just LOVE Black Thought. The Roots frontman is one of the best to bless a microphone and lyrically it’s tough to find anyone who can really match it bar for bar with him. Over the past couple of years, we have been treated to TWO installments of the ‘Streams of Thought’ series, and both have been brilliant albeit short, so ‘Streams of Thought, Volume 3: Cane and Abel‘ will be a hip hop heads wet dream. 13 tracks with killer features such as Pusha T, Killer Mike, Schoolboy Q and others – all produced by Sean C.

Here is the full tracklist:

1.     “I’m Not Crazy (First Contact)”
2.     “State Prisoner”
3.     “Good Morning” Ft. Swizz Beats, Pusha T and Killer Mike
4.     “Magnificent”
5.     “Experience” (Interlude)
6.     “Quiet Trip” Ft. Portugal The Man And The Last Artful, Dodgr
7.     “Nature Of The Beast” Ft. Portugal The Man And The Last Artful, Dodgr
8.     “We Should Be Good” Ft. CS Armstrong
9.     “Steak Um” Ft. ScHoolboy Q
10.   “Thought Vs. Everybody”
11.   “Ghetto Boyz & Girls” Ft. CS Armstrong
12.   “Fuel” Ft. Portugal The Man And The Last Artful, Dodgr
13.   “I’m Not Crazy” (Outro)

We only have a few weeks to wait with the release date slated for July 31, but we will also get the first single ‘Thought vs. Everybody’ on July 10. Mark your calendars peeps, this is going to be flames.

Don’t forget, we can always chop it up below or over at Raw Side Hip Hop on Facebook & Twitter!

About The Author

By Brutus Maximus

Founder of Raw Side Hip Hop. Been rocking with the hip hop culture for over 30 years. Love the creativity, authenticity of the art and the culture as a whole. Shout out to the real ones making and supporting true hip hip and the artists who make it!